The Committee

The Committee is an entirely volunteer group that serve the membership through project groups and collective decision making.  They meet monthly as a Committee and are elected for a two year term.  The Committee members at present are listed below.


Ruth Wallbridge - Chairperson

Cara Mearns - Vice Chairperson

Jenny Urbano - Treasurer

Leanne Mits - Secretary


Heather Conroy

Libby Cumming

Sarah Denholm

Kirsty Liljegren

Kerrie O'Neill

Vanessa Miller

Jan Millikan

Kate Mount

Debbie Nicholas 

Ruth Weinstein

Fiona Zinn



Click here to access the REAIE Constitution


Project groups meet regularly either together in the same space or via phone conference, and are responsible for proposing the scope of work relevant to their project, the budget, the time frame and the resources.

Each month the whole committee meets to hear about the progress of each of the projects and to respond to any pressing issues. Each committee member sits on one or two project groups.

Much time, many skills and numerous points of view are needed to make the work happen. Many REAIE members and the Network Groups through the Network Conveners offer suggestions and feedback about the future directions of the organisation.

If you are interested in being involved with the REAIE Committee, please click This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it